(310) 635-8438

Member Support

Mon - Fri: 9:00 - 5:30

Business Hours


Professor Valter Longo a USC Gerontology Professor has label types of “Intermittent Fasting”:

• Time-Restricted Feeding: Restrict your eating to 10 hours a day.
• The 16/8 Plan: Eat during an eight-hour window, and fast for the rest of the day.
• The 12-6: Eat only between noon and 6 p.m.
• Warrior Diet: To mimic the eating habits of warriors in history, fast for 20 hours during the day, and consume any foods in a four-hour window.
• One Meal a Day (OMAD) Diet: Eat a large meal in a one-hour window, and fast for the rest of the day. You can drink calorie-free drinks (e.g., black coffee, water) the other 23 hours.
• The 5-2 plan: Fast two nonconsecutive days of the week and eat healthy on the other five days.
• Alternative-Day Fasting: Fast every other day and eat healthy on the in-between days.

Like this article?

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Linkdin
Share on Pinterest
Ginell Butler

Ginell Butler


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top